I slept to dream of you, but I woke without you there. I felt like a boat with no sail being drifted away like a message in a bottle waiting to be found. Sharing and feeling what I feel now makes me ask, are you true to my heart?
I sat outside as it rained my heart numbed as the rhythm of the raindrops got louder and bigger. I’m soaked now, but I don’t care as long as I know that you are true to my heart. We talk about love, we talk about caring but did we ever talk about the pain love can bring? Do we even understand love?
Love? What a word, something that makes you happy, something that makes you sad, something no one really understands, and maybe to scared to accept. Do you really understand how much my heart bleeds for you?

When I woke up, I sat thinking of you. Knowing you are my happiness, my everything.
The phone rings, I’m hoping it’s you, just by the sight of you or by your voice I feel my heart sink. All I hear is your name and my heart skips a beat. But if you decide to go, I just want you to know that I will remember you, I’ve lost my fear of falling…I will be with you.
You have opened my heart and eyes, I will be waiting for you, but please don’t keep me waiting forever!

About Marium Arif

Corporate Junkie by day Dreamweaver by Nite Big dreams - Tiny Blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Bolo Bolo