I am what I believe!

I am the eyes, I am the vision
The core, the acid, and the fission
I am the hypnotic flame and the fervent moth around it
I am the words of the song and I am how it sounded
I am the person and also the shadow I form
I am the law that breaks the norm
I am both Speaker and the speech
Being intimately out of reach
I am the mind and I am the thought
The path taken to and the destination sought
A flower and also its fragrance
                                                                                A stranger who is your acquaintance
                                                                                I am the question, I am the reason
                                                                                Not wilting across the season
                                                                                I am the dream and your reality in one
                                                                                I am your undoing that has just begun

About Marium Arif

Corporate Junkie by day Dreamweaver by Nite Big dreams - Tiny Blog
This entry was posted in Insomnia, poems, random ranting, Uncategorized, Venting Out and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I am what I believe!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I am what I believe! | meyyum thinks… -- Topsy.com

  2. Nawaz says:

    A realization of the self, a story in transition, telling a tale that is beyond the self.

  3. Aadil says:

    That is a lovely bit of writing ending with a punch!
    I quite liked it!

  4. hirdu says:

    Yes… You are what you believe…

  5. Inspirex says:

    good one…..i actually cant make sense of angraizi shayari but this one was good!

  6. khwaar says:

    Inspired. check.

    Commented. check.

    Lost. check.

    Don’t be surprised if you find your writings being sung on youtube soon.

Bolo Bolo

